100 Happy Days

So I feel ashamed for not blogging in such a long time, but with school and never ending sickness, I have no time. As I was lying in bed recovering I thought to myself, “this is the perfect time to blog.” But what do I blog about? How about being happy…

 

A little while ago I stumbled upon the “100 Happy Days” hashtag on Instagram. Automatically it caught my attention and as an avid instagrammer (don’t know if that’s even an actual term), I decided to do some research on it.

 

Dmitry Golubnichy commenced this challenged after he realized that he needed a change for the better in his life. Beginning December 30th, the challenge has caught the attention of thousands worldwide, inspiring them to take time everyday to capture a happy moment and appreciate life.

 

The challenge:

 Basically, you take a picture per day for 100 days of something that made you, well, happy. What Golubnichy underlines is that this challenge is in no way a competition. The point of the challenge is to bring happiness to oneself.

 

After my research I asked myself the important question: Can I be happy for 100 days?

 

Honestly, I never go through with anything. I’ve quit soccer, dance (which I loved), and multiple after school activities- partially because of knee problems but that’s not the point. For goodness sake, I can’t even keep up with this blog. I’m hoping Dmitry’s challenge will push me to find a passion and stick with it.

 

Ending off I have one question for you…

 Can you be happy for 100 days?

 Follow me on Instagram to see how I keep up with my challenge!
Instagram name: adacaplap

Image

Sources:

http://www.hlntv.com/article/2014/03/05/100-happy-days-photo-challenge
http://100happydays.com

Image:
http://b.vimeocdn.com/ts/208/974/208974515_640.jpg

Leave a Reply

