Beans, Trees, and the salty Sea. Boston is where we need to be…(Link 7)

Beans, Trees, and the salty Sea. Boston is where we need to be...(Link 7)

Boston is one of my favourite cities in North America. Having gone there numerous times throughout my life, I have come to know it quite well. Filled with history and a great ocean side, Boston is filled with many public spaces. From Castle Island Beach to the Boston Common, there are public spaces galore. The last time I was in Boston was 2010 (hence the ever so lovely picture of me), and I remember this visit the most. What really stuck to me was the name of a park downtown – The Public Garden. The name itself invites anyone to come and walk around. It has lots or shade, pretty flowers, and Swan Boat rides that cost a mere $2/3. Even though it has many building and residential areas around it now, it still serves as a great area to hang around. I encourage you to browse through the public spaces Boston has to offer.

http://www.cityofboston.gov/parks/emerald/public_garden.asp

Leave a Reply

